Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Vol. 142, No. 43 — October 25, 2008


The Chancellery of Honours has announced that the Government of Canada has approved the following awards to Canadians:

From the Government of France

Officer of the Order of Arts and Letters

to Mr. Conrad Ouellon

Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters

to Mrs. Gisèle Delage

    Mrs. Claudette Fortier

    Mr. Guy Latraverse

    Mr. Gérald Paquette

    Mr. Gilles Pellerin

From the Government of the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan

Jordan International Police Training Center Medal

The Chancellery of Honours is the custodian of the register of recipients of the medal

From the Government of Belgium

Grand Cross of the Order of the Crown

to General Raymond Henault

From the Government of Italy

Knight of the Order of the Star of Solidarity

to Mr. Giuseppe Paventi

From the Government of the Netherlands

Commander of the Order of Orange-Nassau

to General Rick J. Hillier

From the Government of Poland

Officer’s Cross of the Order of Merit

to Ms. Hannah Weinberg

From the Government of Spain

The Cross of the Order of Civil Merit

to Dr. Patrick Barnabé

    Mr. Louis Holmes

    Mr. Marino Simioni

From the Government of the United Kingdom

Operational Service Medal (Iraq)

to Lieutenant J. Vallis

From the Government of the United States of America

Meritorious Service Medal

to Chief Warrant Officer Derek J. W. Bisson

    Lieutenant-Colonel Stephen J. Delaney

    Major-General Peter J. Devlin

    Chief Warrant Officer Kenneth G. Hodge

    Major Robin F. Holman

    Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Kearney

    Lieutenant-Commander Craig J. McLay

    Major Yvonne K. Pratt

    Master Warrant Officer Gary M. Pullen

    Major David A. Quinn

    Lieutenant-Commander Troy D. White

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor