ARCHIVED — Vol. 146, No. 13 — March 31, 2012

Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.




The Governor General, the Right Honourable David Johnston, on the recommendation of the Canadian Decorations Advisory Committee (Bravery), has awarded Bravery Decorations as follows:

Star of Courage

Constable David Edgar

Marc Fortier (Posthumous)

Corporal Winston William Matheson, C.D.

Constable Clayton Speers

Medal of Bravery

Constable Mansoor Ahmad

Paul George Akehurst

Lauchlin Henry Alexander Armstrong

John-Paul Bacon

Lieutenant(N) André D. Bard, C.D.

Joe Barefoot

Éric Beaulieu

Constable Sandi Joanne Begg

Tyler Bell-Morena

François Bergeron

Paul Bergeron

Michel Bérubé

Darren Jason Bieber

Constable Michael Allan Biron

Freddy Borau

James Joseph Bourgeois

Eldred Burden Jr.

Corporal Joseph Léandre Mickaël Couture

Constable Peter C. Crouse

Leading Seaman David J. S. Denman

Constable Karen Mary Desaulniers

Yves Ducharme

Richard Dufresne

Alexandre Duperré

Constable Michel Durocher

Chief Warrant Officer Anthony Eric Fequet, C.D. (Retired)

Sergeant Lorraine Fequet, C.D.

Constable Avery Curt Flanagan

Warrant Officer Marc Joseph Fortin, C.D. (Retired)

Detective Constable Bradley William Fraser

Sergeant Kent James Gulliford, M.S.M., C.D.

Patrick Grondin

Michael John Hancock (Posthumous)

Ernest John Herrfort

Jonathan Hillgren

Mark Arthur Janke

Kevin I. Jelley-Kasper

Chad Khadr

Corporal Tamer Mahmoud Khadr

Gunter Lambeets

Christopher Larkham

Tyler Ross Laton

Christian Leblond

Jonathan Yvan Leblond

Daniel Magny

Dawn Rene Manning

Michel Massé

Jeff Sean McCarthy

William John McKeag

Jeremy Francis Michelin

Leading Seaman Patrick S. Moulden, C.D.

Constable David Murtha

Peter Nesbeth

Constable Allen George Percival

Jason William Phillips

Constable Franco D. Pittui

Wayne Pruden

Constable Lindsy Richardson

Master Corporal Daniel Edward Gilles Rochette, C.D.

Sergeant Stéphane Réal Joseph Roy, C.D.

George Cosmin Rusu

Major Ryan Dennis Smid, C.D.

Yves Soumillion

Colleen Taylor

David Wilbert Townsend

Jacqueline Lorraine Vanderwood

Constable Daryl Whitten

Ronald Earl Walton

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor



The Chancellery of Honours announces that the Government of Canada has approved the following awards to Canadians:

From the Government of France

National Defence Medal, Gold Echelon, clasp “Gendarmerie nationale

to Chief Inspector Claude Levac

From the Government of Germany

Silver Cross of Honour of the Bundeswehr

to Major Edmund Roberds

From the Government of Italy

Order of Merit (Grand Officer)

to Mr. Wilfrid Wilkinson

Order of Merit (Officer)

to Mr. Alberto Leone

 Mr. Antonio Porretta

 Mr. Lucio Sacchetti

Order of Merit (Knight)

to Mr. Biagio “Gino” Fallone

 Mr. Giovanni Rapana

Order of the Star of Solidarity (Commander)

to Mr. Elio Costa

 Mr. Marcello Danesi

 Mr. Antonio Franceschetti

 Mr. Anthony Lacavera

 Mr. Domenico Pietropaolo

Order of the Star of Solidarity (Grand Officer)

to Mr. Blair Hankey

Order of the Star of Solidarity (Knight)

to Ms. Maria Domenica Cesta

 Mr. Mario Chieffo

 Mr. Elio De Lauri

 Ms. Gemma Favero Scotton

 Mr. David Gordon Franklin

 Mr. Pietro Girardi

 Mrs. Carmela Liparoti

 Mr. David Shannon

From the Government of Latvia

Order of the Three Stars, Category 5

to Mr. Laimons Ozols

 Mr. Varimants Pludons

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor