Canada Gazette, Part I, Volume 146, Number 43: GOVERNMENT HOUSE

October 27, 2012


The Governor General, the Right Honourable David Johnston, on the recommendation of the Canadian Decorations Advisory Committee (Bravery), has awarded Bravery Decorations as follows:

Star of Courage

Corporal Joseph Martin Éric Beaudoin, C.D.
Simon Bernier
Marcel Bouffard
Sergeant Randal Douglas McOrmond, C.D.
Master Corporal Robin Anthony Richardson, C.D.

Medal of Bravery

David Edison Adams
Constable Jennifer Elizabeth Anderson
Jordan Adam Appleby
Réal April
Sergio Avaca
Judith Gayle Barker
Jason Bavelaar Jr.
Master Corporal Christian Pierre Jonathan Bédard
Pascal Bergeron
Darrell Black
Michael Black
Bernard Joseph Blanchard
Constable Jean-Pierre Brabant
Justin Ashley Byrne
Daniel Chrusch
Constable Shaun Nicholas De Grandpré
Provincial Constable Ken Leon Decloet
Anthony Del Balso
Kole Gerard Devisscher
Adlene Fetni
Vincent Bradley Fontaine
Dwight Stephen Foster
Michael Foster
Sébastien Gilbert
Daniel Glanville
Jules Groulx-Swennen
Philip Hall
Doctor Ursula Higgins
Gisèle Huot (posthumous)
Constable Guillaume Jacques
Raphaëlle Jetté
Brent Kirchner
Corporal Dale M. Kurdziel
Aline L’Écuyer Lacroix
Benoit Ladouceur
Guillaume Langlois
Claude Lapierre
Tim Leclair
Jeffery Thomas Ray Lennox
Reno Levesque
Peter Levy
Russell Levy
Gian Frank Mameli
Eric Michael McAdam Manget
Sergeant James Wesley McLaren
Corporal Daniel Richard Melanson
Birunthan Muralidaran (posthumous)
Alexander Peter David Nassak
Sergeant François Paquette
Peter Edward Paquette
Bruce Wayne Raymond
David Rego
Sergeant Scott Wesley Rempel
Cynthia Louise Riediger (posthumous)
Constable Simon Rivard
Candace Irene Dawn Smith
Doctor Kenneth W. Sniderman
Daniel Sokolowski
Constable Mark Tan

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor



The Chancellery of Honours announces that the Government of Canada has approved the following awards to Canadians:

From the Government of the Republic of France

Knight of the National Order of the Legion of Honour

to Mr. James Doak

From the Government of the Federal Republic of Germany

Grand Cross 1st Class of the Order of Merit

to The Honourable Peter Andrew Stewart Milliken

From the Government of the Italian Republic

Knight of the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic

to Mr. Anthony C. Masi

 Ms. Maria Rosaria (Mariella) Pandolfi

 Mr. Nunzio Tumino

Knight of the Order of the Star of Solidarity

to Mr. Pierre Jutras

 Mr. Steven Muzzo

From the Government of Malaysia

Medal of the Order of the Defender of the Realm (Pingat Pangkuan Negara)

to Ms. Sui Toh Ting (Lucy)

From the Government of the Kingdom of Spain

Cross of the Order of Civil Merit

to Mr. Robert R. Fowler

 Mr. Louis Guay

From the Government of the United States of America

Meritorious Service Medal

to Lieutenant-Colonel Brook G. Bangsboll

Deputy Secretary and
Deputy Herald Chancellor